

## **Quarterly Meeting**

April 16, 2021 Virtual - Covid-19 Pandemic

Call to Order Melissa Muntz, Chair

#### **Attendance and Introductions**

Melissa Muntz, Visit Frederick; Vanessa Junkin, Wicomico County; Alicia Quinn, Discover Lehigh Valley; Tiffany Hernandez, Butler County, PA; Jennifer Boes, Greater Wilmington CVB; Danielle Joniga, Kent County, DE; Justin Kerns, Winchester-Frederick County CVB; Emily Keel, Visit Valley Forge; Nicole Nussbaum, Visit Norfolk; Anna Weltz, GO Laurel Highlands; Chris Temple, Visit Erie; Mindy Schneider, Harford County; Brenda Black, Shenandoah Valley; Josiah Jones, Clearfield County, PA; Joel Cliff, Discover Lancaster; Matt Scales, Maryland Office of Tourism; Catherine Herbert, Charles County, MD; Jennifer Bell, Harrisonburg, VA; Brantley Ussery, Charlottesville, VA; Krista Boothby, Talbot County, MD; Lindsay Arcuri, Visit Johnstown; Danelle Rose, Fredericksburg; Lisa Haggerty, PA's Americana Region; Mindy Bianca, Allegany County, MD; Betsy Devore, Hagerstown, MD; Tracey Johnson, Visit Baltimore; Taylor Spellman, Virginia's Blue Ridge; Abigail Vitaliano, Baltimore County, MD; Susan Penning and Liza Gutshall, Huntingdon County, PA; Laura Torpy, Fauquier County, VA; Morgan Christopher, Visit Potter-Tioga, Bradford County, PA and Endless Mountains; Jen Sigal, Visit Loudoun County, VA; Kathleta, Prince Georges County, MD; Rachel Wright, Destination Gettysburg; Nicole Warner, Prince William County, VA; Susan Seifried, Visit Anapolis; Aaron Jumper, Cumberland County, PA; Jonathan Bellingham, Hampshire County, WV; Ed Stoddard, Happy Valley Adventure Bureau; Hilary Dailey, Calvert County, MD; Ali Morris, Visit Fairfax; Cory Van Horn, Montgomery County, MD; Tina Coleman, Southern Delaware; Christine Tobias, Explore York; Cora Gnegy, Giles County; Rhonda Walker, Prince Georges County; Shane Terry, Wytheville, VA; Linda Devlin, Allegheny National Forest; Linda Sones, Columbia-Montour Counties, PA

## **Welcome and Housekeeping**

Melissa Muntz, Chair

This will be Melissa's final meeting as Chair. Cory Van Horn will transition to Chair and Anna Weltz as Chair-Elect in June. Nominations will go out for the role of Secretary soon.

**Approval of Minutes - January 2021** 

Anna Weltz, Secretary

Motion to approve: Morgan Christopher

Second: Nicole Warner No opposed, all in favor

## **Approval of Treasurer's Report**

Krista Boothby, Treasurer

Motion to approve: Cory Van Horn

Second: Anna Weltz No opposed, all in favor

#### **Committee Reports**

#### **Website Committee**

Ali Morris

Our site's server has been upgraded. New features have been added to the site and a "how-to" guide will be coming soon for those new features. "how-to" guides for existing features are available in the back-end of the site. Contact Ali Morris or Nicole Warner if you need help with username and password. DMO landing pages are underway and YouTube video links are now available. Committee will reach out as they adjust the destination name versus the DMO official name. New banner on the site currently features links to each state's Covid guidelines.

#### **Social Media Committee**

Vanessa Junkin

No spending for the social media committee at this time. Social media committee welcomes Hilary Dailey and Jennifer Boes as new members. Each committee member has an assigned day of the week and a selection of DMOs to showcase, including their own. Please contact your representative with content ideas. If the committee doesn't receive content, they typically harvest from DMO social outlets. In the meantime, if you have something you'd like to have shared in the MATPRA channels, please email your rep, tag MATPRA in your post, or post in the DMO Facebook group. Vanessa will share social media rep assignments in the private MATPRA Facebook group.

#### **Media Committee**

Matthew Scales

Matt and co-chair Morgan Christopher are cleaning up the master media list. Media committee reviewed 33 new applications yesterday. 44 previous invitees have refreshed their paperwork; 12 need follow-ups. Event can accommodate 50-60 media guests. Committee will create and manage a wait list as we anticipate some withdrawals.

### **Marketing Committee**

Rachel Wright

Taking on lay-out of press release layout and distribution. Will be catching up on distributions and collaborating with other committees on upcoming projects.

#### **New Membership Committee**

Nicole Warner for Taylor Spellman

Updating contact info for each DMO to refresh files and the website. Thank you all for filling out your survey.

**Professional Development** 

Deborah Stone, Pineapple PR

**Media Awards Committee** 

Jen Sigal

Feedback from January's meeting is an interest in developing a media awards program. This will require working with an attorney to develop the program. If you're interested in working on this program, please contact Jen Sigal at <a href="mailto:sigal@visitloudoun.org">sigal@visitloudoun.org</a>.

## **Next Quarterly Meeting: July 2021**

The board hopes to host an in-person meeting in Howard County, MD this July.

# **Closing Comments / Adjournment**

Melissa Muntz, Chair

Motion to adjourn: Morgan Christopher

Second: Matt Scales No opposed, all in favor